Goodswill Akpabio(Minister of Niger Delta affairs) has recently released the list of those that were awarded contracts by the NDDC. The list contains names of both lawmakers and non-lawmakers.

It was reported that the former Governor of Akwa Ibom State and the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio, has released the list of lawmakers involved in embezzlement of the Niger Delta Development Commission(NDDC) funds.

However Akpabio didn’t state if the contract was awarded directly to the lawmakers and the amount awarded.

*Mutu was linked to 74 projects including various emergency road projects in Delta-Akwa Ibom-Bayelsa and Rivers States.

*Senator Peter Nwaoboshi (chairman of the Senate Committee on Niger Delta Affairs)with 53 projects which included emergency repairs of Asue Street, Owa Phase 2; ldumuogbe Road via Ojemaye; Otolokpo College Road, Otolokpo; and the Police lshu Ani Ukwu Road, Issele Uku.

*Senator Matthew Urhoghide (Edo-South), six projects

*James Manager (Delta-South), six projects

*Samuel Anyanwu (Imo-West, 8th Senate), 19 projects

He then identified others simply as Ondo and Edo rep.

Pls Share, Comment and Sunscribe To Our Newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Translate »